RI Citizens! You can enter these 4 European countries without a visa Lifestyle – 13 hours ago

Jakarta, CNBC Indonesia – A visa is key for someone who wants to enter a country, because it is a permit document issued by the destination country for someone who wants to enter a country.

However, there are a number of countries in Europe that allow tourists from Indonesia without having to apply for a visa. The following is a list of these countries as quoted by the dark Henley Passport Index and the Class II Non TPI Depok Immigration Office.

1. Serbia

If you want to go on holiday to Serbia, you don’t need to apply for a visa, you just have to buy a plane ticket and bring your passport. Indonesian citizens can enter this country without a visa with a stay of 30 days.

Serbia is a country with the capital Belgrade which borders Hungary to the north, Bulgaria and Romania to the east, Montenegro to the southwest, and North Macedonia to the south.

Serbia is a country that is rich in history and has many interesting tourist attractions to visit.

2. Azerbaijan

Azerbaijan is a country in Eastern Transcaucasia which borders the Caucasus Mountains on the south side, Russia on the north side, the Caspian Sea on the east side, Iran on the south side, Armenia on the west side, and Georgia on the northwest side.

Quoting from the official website of the Council of Europe, the country with the capital Baku is listed as the 46th member of the European Assembly which joined on January 25 2001. Geographically, Azerbaijan is at the crossroads of Europe and West Asia.

If you want to visit Azerbaijan, you need to have a 30-day Visa on Arrival (VoA). VoA is a temporary entry permit document given by the government of the destination country to foreign citizens who wish to enter their country.

3. Belarus

Belarus is a country that was known as ‘White Russia’ before becoming independent in 1991. This Eastern European country with the capital Minsk borders Ukraine on the south, Russia on the north and east, Poland on the west, and Lithuania and Latvia on the west. sea.

Belarus is the right destination for those of you who love processed potato foods. Because potatoes are the basic ingredient of most typical Belarusian dishes. In fact, the people of Belarus have at least 300 different recipes based on potatoes.

For those of you who are interested in tasting various potato-based dishes and enjoying the natural beauty of Belarus, you don’t need to apply for a visa, you just need to buy a plane ticket and bring your passport.

Indonesian tourists get a 30 day stay without a visa provided they must come from Minsk International Airport, not fly to or from Russia, have a return ticket within 30 days, and insurance worth 10 thousand euros or around Rp. 163.5 million (assuming an exchange rate of Rp. 16 ,353/US$).

4. Turkiye

Turkey, which has now changed its official name to Turkiye, is the last country in Europe that does not require a visa for travelers to visit its country.

Turkiye is a unique country because one of its largest cities, Istanbul, is the only city in the world located between two continents, namely Europe and Asia. Geographically, most of Turkey is actually in Asia.

This country with the capital Ankara borders the Black Sea to the north, Georgia and Armenia to the northeast, Azerbaijan and Iran to the east, Iraq and Syria to the southeast, the Mediterranean and Aegean Seas to the southwest and west, and Greece and Bulgaria to the northwest.

Türkiye is famous for having many interesting tourist destinations. In fact, as many as 21 sites in Türkiye are listed on the UNESCO World Heritage List. Not only tourist attractions, Turkey also has many interesting culinary choices to taste.

The good news is that travelers from Indonesia do not need a visa to visit Turkey and can stay for 30 days.

[Gambas:Video CNBC]

Next Article

List of Visa Free Countries for Indonesian Passport Holders